NY Times, WSJ both take home three Loeb Awards

NY Times, WSJ both take home three Loeb Awards

The New York Instances and The Wall Avenue Journal were being the only various winners — just about every getting dwelling 3 — Thursday at the Gerald Loeb Awards banquet.

The Situations and ProPublica won the international class for “China Propaganda.”

The journalists have been Paul MozurRaymond ZhongJeff KaoAaron KrolikAliza AufrichtigMuyi XiaoNailah Morgan and Grey Beltran.

The Times gained in the visual storytelling classification for “3-D Worlds.”

And it received in the online video category, alongside with Fx and Hulu, for “Framing Britney Spears.” The journalists have been Liz Working day and Samantha Stark.

The Wall Road Journal gained in the conquer reporting class for “Facebook Information.” The employees who worked on the challenge had been
Jeff HorwitzGa WellsDeepa SeetharamanKeach HageyJustin ScheckNewley PurnellSam Schechner and Emily Glazer.

The Journal also received in the breaking information class for “The GameStop Frenzy.” The reporters were  Juliet ChungGunjan Banerji, Julia-Ambra Verlaine, Caitlin McCabe and Akane Otani.

And The Journal won in the explanatory group for “Inside TikTok’s Dangerously Addictive Algorithm.” The journalists have been Rob BarryGa WellsJohn WestJoanna SternFrank Matt, Tawnell D. Hobbs, Yoree Koh, Jason French and Julie Jargon.

The Philadelphia Inquirer and Highlight Pennsylvania won the regional reporting classification for “How Pennsylvania’s Major Pension Fund Squandered Billions, Damage Taxpayers and Activated an FBI Investigation.” The journalists ended up Craig McCoy, Joseph DiStefano and Angela Couloumbis.

Kaiser Wellness News and This American Life received in the audio group for “‘We’re Coming for You’: For Public Well being Officials, a 12 months of Threats and Menace.” The journalists have been Anna Maria Barry-Jester and Miki Meek.

In the element classification, the winner was New York Journal and The Verge for “Revolt of the Supply Workers” by Josh Dzieza.

In the own finance and customer reporting class, the winner was The Markup for “Amazon’s Benefit.” The journalists have been Adrianne Jeffries, Leon YinEvelyn LarrubiaGabriel HongsdusitBen TanenMicha GorelickRitu Ghiya and Jeff Crouse. It was The Markup’s initially Loeb win.

The commentary classification winner was Chad Livengood of Crain’s Detroit Enterprise for his automobile coverage columns.

The Tampa Bay Moments and PBS “Frontline” received in the investigative reporting category for “Poisoned.” The reporters have been Corey G. JohnsonRebecca Woolington and Eli Murray.

The winners were announced for the duration of the to start with in-individual Loeb Awards occasion in a few decades on Thursday at Capitale in New York City.

The Gerald Loeb Awards were made to inspire and help reporting on business enterprise and finance that notify and guard the non-public trader and the common public. The awards are regarded as the greatest honor in business enterprise journalism in the United States.

Leave a Reply